Main sponsor:

16th August 2023

The draws for the group stages of the TUS Munster GAA Post Primary Schools Under 19 A Hurling (Dr. Harty Cup) and Football (Corn Uí Mhuirí) competitions took place on Thursday August 17th.

Check out the video below for the draws

TUS Dr. Harty Cup Munster GAA Post Primary Schools Under 19 A Hurling Group Draws for 2023/2024 season

TUS Corn Uí Mhuirí Munster GAA Post Primary Schools Under 19 A Football Group Draws for 2023/2024 season

21 schools have entered the Dr. Harty Cup while 19 schools will take part in the Corn Uí Mhuirí. The semi-finalists from the respective 2022/2023 competitions will be seeded.

The format of each competition will be as follows –

TUS Dr. Harty Cup Under 19 A Hurling
21 teams
3 groups 4
3 groups of 3
4 of the group winners will qualify for the Quarter-Finals
2 remaining group winners and 6 runners up will contest Preliminary Quarter-Finals
Teams –
Seeds – 1. Ardscoil Ris, 2. Cashel Community School, 3. Midleton CBS, 4. Thurles CBS
Non-Seeds – 5. Castletroy College, 6. CBS Secondary School, Carrick on Suir, 7. Charleville CBS, 8. Christian Brothers College Cork, 9. Colaiste Choilm Ballincollig, 10. De La Salle Waterford, 11. Gaelcholaiste Mhuire an Mhaunistir Thuaidh, 12. Hamilton High School Bandon, 13. John The Baptist CS Hospital, 14. Nenagh CBS, 15. Our Ladys Templemore, 16. Pobailscoil na Trionide Youghal, 17. Rice College Ennis, 18. Scoil na Trionoide Doon, 19. St. Colmans College Fermoy, 20. St. Flannans Ennis, 21. St. Josephs SS Tulla

TUS Corn Uí Mhuirí Under 19 A Football
19 teams
4 groups of 4
1 group of 3.
Top two qualify from each group
5 group winners and 1 runner up will qualify for the Quarter-Finals
4 remaining runners up play Preliminary quarter final.
Teams –
Seeds – 1. Colaiste an Spioraid Namoh Bishopstown, 2. Mercy Mounthawk Tralee, 3. St. Brendans Killarney, 4. St. Francis College Rochestown
Non-Seeds – 5. Abbey CBS, 6. Clonakilty CC, 7. Coachford College, 8. Colaiste Choilm Ballincollig, 9. Colaiste Chriost Ri, 10. Colaiste na Sceilge, 11. De La Salle College, Macroom, 12. Hamilton High School Bandon, 13. Patrician Academy Mallow, 14. Pobalscoil Chorcha Dhuibhne, 15. Presentation Milltown, 16. Skibbereen Community College, 17. St. Flannans Ennis, 18. St. Pats Castleisland, 19. Tralee CBS

A draft master fixture list with all fixtures will be shared with all schools on Monday morning.

Posted in: News

Date: 16th August 2023