Main sponsor:

Corn Chaoimhín Uí Mhearáin - Under 15 D Hurling

Cup Description

The trophy is named after Kevin Marren. Kevin taught at second-level in Kilmihil, Newmarket-on-Fergus and Ennis Community College. His genial manner and temperament was an example to all his students, and he made a significant contribution to various schools teams over his career, as well as assisting with club teams in his native Newmarket-on-Fergus. Kevin was also the schools servicing officer and the driving force behind organising post-primary fixtures in the county for many years.


2024, Patrician Academy Mallow

Corn Chaoimhín Uí Mhearáin Roll of Honour

Club Years
St Anne’s CC Killaloe (2) 2016, 2017
Patrician Academy Mallow (1) 2024
St. Mary’s Newport (1) 2023
Tralee CBS (1) 2022
Scoil Mhuire & Ide, Newcastle West (1) 2019
Ennistymon CBS (1) 2018
Scariff CC (1) 2015