Main sponsor:

Corn Coilm Uí Chiardhubháin - Under 17 E Football

Cup Description

The Trophy is named after Colm Kirwan, Deputy Principal of Castleisland Community College from 2003 to 2013. Colm was a committed GAA lover with a great passion for the promotion of Gaelic Games in schools. Colm served as a coach and administrator in Leinster where he was Secretary of Wicklow VEC and was involved in Avondale Community College and Wicklow Vocational Schools teams. Colm made the move back to his native Castleisland in 2003 where he continued to serve on Munster and Kerry VEC committees and was key advocate for schools GAA in Castleisland Community College, Kerry and Munster. Colm was a dedicated Castleisland Desmonds club member where he served a secretary up until his passing. Colm’s love for the GAA and especially schools sport will leave a long legacy in Castleisland, Kerry and Munster. Since the 2023/2024 season, the competition moved from Under 16.5 to Under 17.


2023, St. Caimins CS Shannon

Corn Coilm Uí Chiardhubháin Roll of Honour

Club Years
St. Caimins CS Shannon (1) 2023
Gaelcholaiste Mhuire (1) 2022
St. Josephs Kilkee (1) 2019
Killorglin Community College (1) 2018
Meanscoil San Nicolas Rinn (1) 2017